Saturday Snapshots– Daffodils

March 24, 2012 at 12:16 pm 8 comments

Daffofils in my flowerbed last spring.

With the hot weather we’ve been experiencing, the narcissus have bloomed and the daffodils and grape hyacinths will soon open as well. I love it when the flowerbeds come alive in the spring.

At Home With Books– For this meme, post a photo on your blog that you or a family member has taken and link back to the host blog. Then go and see other’s photos too.

Entry filed under: photography, seasons. Tags: , , , .

Lent and forward to Easter Update on Mat Project for Haiti – Part 1

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leslie  |  March 24, 2012 at 2:53 pm

    So pretty! When the daffodils open it’s officially spring for me. They opened this week as well as the hyacinths. A little early but I’m happy to see them.

    Reply
    • 2. storygal  |  March 24, 2012 at 6:11 pm

      Thanks, Leslie. I always think the same thing. We’ll have grape hyacinths galore and then the tulips come out too.

      Reply
  • 3. Cathy  |  March 24, 2012 at 6:45 pm

    Daffodils are my favorite flowers. They don’t grow naturally here in the desert, so I have to get a daff fix whenever my husband and I are in England in the early spring. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 4. storygal  |  March 24, 2012 at 7:34 pm

    I don’t suppose they would grow in the desert. Thanks for stopping by.

    Reply
  • 5. Wrighty  |  March 28, 2012 at 5:45 am

    Your flowers are so beautiful! The color combinations are so pretty. I can’t wait to work in my flowers again. We had those wonderful warm days and I did some yard work but not enough. Now we’re back to regular March weather and it’s really chilly!

    Reply
    • 6. storygal  |  March 28, 2012 at 5:12 pm

      It did get chilly here, but the spring flowers are still blooming. Thanks for stopping by. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  • 7. Jill Kemerer  |  March 28, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    Every fall I think I’ll plant tulips and daffodils, but I get lazy and don’t. Now I wish I would have! Your flowers are so pretty. πŸ™‚ Maybe this will be the year I do it?

    Reply
    • 8. storygal  |  March 28, 2012 at 5:14 pm

      If you get the bulbs late in the season, you can get a discount and plant them in the fall. Tulip bulbs may be for sale now already, at least here. Thanks for stopping by. πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Top Canadian Blogs - Top Blogs

Book title


debi riley

The Creative Zone for Making Art

Shot By Sarah

Photography

Janice L. Dick

Tansy & Thistle Press: faith, fiction, forum

LEANNE COLE

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

SIMPLY LIFE with Kathleen Gibson

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Like It!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Whatever He Says

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Baden Storytellers' Guild

Continuing the Tradition of Oral Storytelling

Tenacity

thoughts on faith and fiction

gardenchatter

Garden adventures and advice...

Promises of Home

Stories of British Home Children, written, compiled and edited by Rose McCormick Brandon

