Saturday Snapshots-Fishy’s gone back in the lake

February 2, 2013 at 11:45 am 28 comments

DSCF4969

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last summer we went camping with our daughter and son-in-law, and on that trip, a grandchild learned about fishing. Here she looking out at the lake after the caught fish was thrown back in the water.

 

 

DSCF4976

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let’s catch another one, Daddy!

 

 

At Home With Books hosts this popular meme. Post a photo taken by you or a family member, one that’s clean and appropriate for all eyes. Then go and link with Alyce on her blog and see all the other photos.

Entry filed under: family, parenting, photography, relationships, seasons, travel in Canada. Tags: , , .

Empty Dashboards and Blogs with No Names Snow Day! And it`s still coming down

28 Comments Add your own

  • 1. laurelrainsnow  |  February 2, 2013 at 12:51 pm

    I remember my first fishing experiences….thanks for sharing. Lovely photos! Here’s MY SATURDAY SNAPSHOT POST

    Reply
    • 2. storygal  |  February 2, 2013 at 1:02 pm

      Thanks for stopping by. I wasn’t fishing, but then I had never done it before. My granddaughter was excited.

      Reply
  • 3. Diane@BibliophilebytheSea  |  February 2, 2013 at 12:55 pm

    That is adorable. I have a similar photo of my little ones when they were about that age many many years ago.

    Reply
  • 4. storygal  |  February 2, 2013 at 1:04 pm

    This was actually my first time and I only watched …with camera in hand. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

    Reply
  • 5. gautami tripathy  |  February 2, 2013 at 3:17 pm

    She is so sweet! Great photos!

    Here is my Saturday Snapshot post

    Reply
    • 6. storygal  |  February 2, 2013 at 5:40 pm

      Thanks. Of all the photos I took on that holiday, these are some of the best.

      Reply
  • 7. sim@chapter1-take1  |  February 2, 2013 at 3:24 pm

    Sweet. You captioned it well! Thanks for visiting my blog.

    Reply
    • 8. storygal  |  February 2, 2013 at 5:35 pm

      Thanks for your comment. I love having guests come to my blog.

      Reply
  • 9. Susan  |  February 2, 2013 at 4:25 pm

    How cute! I can almost see her little brain cogs turning in wonder …

    Reply
    • 10. storygal  |  February 2, 2013 at 5:34 pm

      I’ve thought the same as I looked at the photo. Thanks for stopping by.

      Reply
  • 11. MarthaE  |  February 2, 2013 at 5:19 pm

    Oh- funny how that made me think of being about 7 and holding a small trout on a rod. I don’t recall if we tossed it back in the stream. I’ll have to ask my sister if she remembers. Thanks for sharing a lovely childhood insight.

    Reply
    • 12. storygal  |  February 2, 2013 at 5:37 pm

      You’re welcome, Martha, and thanks for stopping by my blog.

      Reply
  • 13. Alyce (@AtHomeWithBooks)  |  February 2, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    That’s so sweet! It brought back memories for me too.

    Reply
    • 14. storygal  |  February 2, 2013 at 11:26 pm

      Thanks, Alyce. I had to absent myself for most of the day to look after granddaughters.I’m glad it brought good memories for you too.

      Reply
  • 15. Vicki  |  February 2, 2013 at 8:33 pm

    So cute! I have a photo of each of my grandkids and their first fish. I love looking at them from time to time.
    Here’s My SS

    Reply
    • 16. storygal  |  February 2, 2013 at 11:20 pm

      We have a video of granddaughter’s first fish coming up, but I don’t know how to load it. Thanks for coming by and commenting.

      Reply
  • 17. Ali (Worducopia)  |  February 2, 2013 at 10:58 pm

    What a fun set of pictures and a sweet little girl.

    Reply
    • 18. storygal  |  February 2, 2013 at 11:19 pm

      Thanks, Ali. I’ll go and check out your picture this evening. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

      Reply
  • 19. Jess - A Book Hoarder  |  February 3, 2013 at 2:13 am

    Oh my gosh she is so cute! I loved fishing when I was little but that may have been because I had a super awesome Donald Duck fishing rod.

    Reply
    • 20. storygal  |  February 3, 2013 at 12:50 pm

      A Donald Duck fishing rod? Now that and a small child conjures up a pretty cute picture. Thanks for your kind words and for stopping by.

      Reply
  • 21. irene  |  February 3, 2013 at 3:11 am

    Oh such good times.

    Reply
    • 22. storygal  |  February 3, 2013 at 12:51 pm

      We had a good time, and mine was watching her learn about fishing. Thanks, Irene.

      Reply
  • 23. lmkazmierczak  |  February 3, 2013 at 3:40 am

    Cute and adorable…great family bonding♫ Happy week-end♥

    Reply
    • 24. storygal  |  February 3, 2013 at 12:57 pm

      It was a good time with granddaughter, her dad and another one of my daughters who was with us that weekend. Thanks for stopping by.

      Reply
  • 25. joyweesemoll  |  February 3, 2013 at 6:28 am

    You’re never too young to learn to fish. I was about that age when Grandpa took me out!

    Reply
    • 26. storygal  |  February 3, 2013 at 1:00 pm

      And I bet you had a good time fishing too. My dad was farming so we didn’t get fishing with a pole, only a time or two that we went to the lake late at night and all the dads caught smelts in a big net and next morning we had to clean and cut them. It’s a story too,

      Reply
  • 27. Paulita  |  February 3, 2013 at 11:28 am

    That’s adorable. I love her little ponytails. Here’s Mine

    Reply
    • 28. storygal  |  February 3, 2013 at 12:55 pm

      Thanks, Paulita. I was a bit concerned about her on the dock, but she was cautious and stayed near us.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Top Canadian Blogs - Top Blogs

Book title

Harry’s Trees

Les arbres de Harry


Life and Random Thinking

An old dog CAN blog

www.storygal.ca/

Reflections of life, love and gardening

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

POETIC BLOOMINGS

Established in May 2011 to help nurture and inspire the poetic spirit.

Home on 129 Acres

Creating our forever home in the country

debi riley

The Creative Zone for Making Art

Janice L. Dick

Tansy & Thistle Press: faith, fiction, forum

LEANNE COLE

Trying to live a creative life

SIMPLY LIFE with Kathleen Gibson

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Like It!

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Whatever He Says

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Baden Storytellers' Guild

Continuing the Tradition of Oral Storytelling

Tenacity

thoughts on faith and fiction

gardenchatter

Garden adventures, thoughts and ideas...

Promises of Home

Stories of British Home Children, written, compiled and edited by Rose McCormick Brandon